NEW MEMBER INTRODUCTIONS!

Hi all! My name is Jaime. I fell in love with camping as a kid and journeyed all around CA in a 1988 Wrangler and F250 with an old Alaskan pop-up. I now have a Tacoma and FWC. I previously owned an F250 and Lance camper which I discovered was way to big for my likes so I went back to a Tacoma. Glad to be here!

IMG_0823.JPG
Hi, I'm new to off-roading, new to California (Huntington Beach), new to HAM radio and riding an old Montero - sounds like the recipe for disaster:)
Glad to join this group and I hope to get to know some of you.
George

Good morning,
I learned about American Adventurist just a few months ago and enjoyed reading all of the cool blog stories. Yesterday, I signed up for September's SoCal event, and I look forward to meeting you all. San Diego, CA is home, and I use my 2016 Tacoma 4x4 for surf trips, camping, hiking, and some overlanding. Excited to attend and take classes for the first time at Overland Expo West next week. In addition while at the Expo, I will be an Ambassador for Deadman Offroad who also happens to be an American Adventurist member. Please visit them at Booth #120.

The picture is from last year as I did an overland trip out and back to Fort Collins, CO for a friend's wedding. I call my rig Polu, Hawaiian for the color blue, as it ties into my love of the ocean.

Cheers,
Aaron

DSC_0572.jpg

Hi all! My name is Jaime. I fell in love with camping as a kid and journeyed all around CA in a 1988 Wrangler and F250 with an old Alaskan pop-up. I now have a Tacoma and FWC. I previously owned an F250 and Lance camper which I discovered was way to big for my likes so I went back to a Tacoma. Glad to be here!
Welcome to the AAV FWC Camper Club! I have a 2015 FWC Hawk. @Dave and a few other members also have FWC's.

Hello all. Suppose I should follow directions and introduce myself. I am Rafepirate (Ralph), and wife RPepperpot (Susan).
I work for VA Long Beach Healthcare, Pulmonary service, serving our Veterans.