2008 Land Rover LR3 "The Major" Build

Creel

Adventurist
Hey guys, You are probably asking yourself why I would choose a Land Rover for a reliable off-road or overland platform. Well, I have loved this body style since its release in 2005, I studied the vehicle and made sure to buy within a particular year range, from a reputable dealer that knows Land Rover, and one that had as many factory service records as possible. We used to have a 2007 JK Sporticon built for rock crawling and after we started our family we decided something more overland purpose built would suit our needs better. So, Sarge was sold and we moved up to the Major. The Major is a Tonga Green 2008 LR3 HSE Lux package from the factory. This is how the Major looked coming home, pretty basic with a 2.5" Lift Rod lift and 275/65/18 Goodyear Wrangler Tires.
LR36.jpg
LR37.jpg
LR38.jpg

When we brought it home we decided to take the Major out and stretch his legs off-road at the Land Rover Off-Road Experience: Biltmore Owners Day event. The Major rolled through the obstacles with ease and required no real modification to complete the tasks at hand. We did add a rood rack we already had on hand as well as the Hi-Lift Xtreme 60" jack just in case we had a recovery situation.
lr31.jpg
LR39.jpg
LR310.jpg
LR311.jpg